top of page

Touching Hearts Of All Ages...

So just after Christmas, I met up in a local park with my cousin Julie and her two beautiful girls Brookelyn & Jade. We spent some time filming the girls reading 'Incredible Intimidation' which I will be using as a promotional video in the coming weeks.

Julie and her girls were among the first to read the finished manuscript of my book. With Brookelyn & Jade being school aged they were the perfect audience to trial the story with. Julie read the story to them both, without any accompanying illustrations. It's quite a lengthy story as it takes about 20 minutes to read. Julie said that both girls sat very intently and listened to the very end. They both expressed that they enjoyed the story and looked forward to seeing the pictures.

Julie is a Primary School Teacher, so I valued her opinion for content and suitability. She gave me a glowing review and said that she put my story in the same category as Madonna's 'Mr. Peabody's Apples' which is her favourite children's book. She also expressed that it touched her heart as she reflected on the issue of bullying in the school grounds and also from her own childhood.

That's what makes 'Incredible Intimidation' such an incredible story, because it touches on some sensative issues in a gentle way, which seems to be reaching both children and adults as both groups can identify with the emotions and feelings it raises. The story brings hope and promotes friendship as being a vital part of becoming who we are meant to be.

When the printing of 'Incredible Intimidation' came to a sudden halt, I put the unedited filming that we did that day in the park, aside...but this weekend it's coming out again. It is now time to take another look at the footage we captured that warm December day when two little girls finally got to see the illustrations of this lovely story, and they danced and played. Be on the look out for it coming soon.


Follow Us

Recent Posts

Featured Posts

Come follow me and I'll tell you a tale...

Title. Double click me.

bottom of page