top of page

The Story Begins - part 2

Finding myself immersed in this lovely new story of Incredible Intimidation had me excited but nervous at the same time. It seemed surreal to think of myself as the actual character in the story, especially knowing that there was about to be change...you see, I don't like change. Sometimes it's hard to let go of something you've known for such a long time. It would be much easier if things could just stay the way they are, but because I wrote the end of the story of Incredible Intimidation first, I already knew that the Lady Bug called Friendship had spoken it out.

{And just at that moment, making perfectly good sense...Friendship exclaimed,

"I think you need a name change!"

They looked at each other with eyes open wide and as the moon popped up, Incredible Intimidation just sighed...and smiled. She knew it was inevitable, and that was the day that

Incredible Intimidation simply became...

Incredible.} - picture book

I had no idea of how I was going to get from here to there, let alone do it with a smile. Let me tell you, there's nothing quite like sitting on an actual tar and stone crossroad to make you realise, something in your life has got to change. You kind of know God's trying to work on something big, when you're sitting there all alone in your car, eyes blurred with tears, pen in hand and paper resting on your hand bag propped up on the steering wheel in front of you. There you are crying your eyes out when a car pulls up beside you and the driver asks you what you're doing there, because they've seen you parked there before and there's been a whole lot of robberies in the area lately. Even though that was the first time you'd pulled up on your crossroad to seek the face of God.

So I had woken that morning, got a vision from God, burst into tears, gathered myself and then entered what I like to refer to as Satan's hour. It's not really an hour, more like 15 minutes. It's that marked time between 8am and 8:15 where anything and everything can go wrong. Getting kids off to school is no task for the faint hearted, we warriors that do this 5 days a week, need to stand strong in that hour, the day depends on it. There was no time to contemplate what the vision I'd seen meant or the overwhelming sorrow that had come upon me. Once the kids were safely deposited into school, I began the drive on home...except God had other plans.

{I should have gone home this morning, I have so much work to do, but my car just simply drove me here today…I guess what you have shown me this morning is just the beginning, I guess you have more to say, I get the feeling you want me to write Lord. I have pen in my bag but nothing to write on, as I turn to the back seat of my car I find that my boys have left a bundle of paper there… this must be part of your plan. Okay I’ll write but I do hope you will help me later today when I’m dashing about getting ready for tonight’s workshop…I guess I’ll just have to trust you that all will fall into place. So here I am physically sitting in a car on, and feeling a part of an actual tar and stone crossroad. It’s a road I’ve walked before, I’ve parked on this road, I’ve even run on this road, in the rain…when I’ve been late and when I’ve had to go. Lord, you’ve brought me back to where my journey begins…this could be the longest story I’ve ever told.} -healing journal


Follow Us

Recent Posts

Featured Posts

Come follow me and I'll tell you a tale...

Title. Double click me.

bottom of page