top of page

The Story Begins - part 3

My story in this place began when I was 4 months old and my parents brought me to a little church in the town of Berwick where the Reverend Stephen Cherry baptized me into the Christian faith. I have no recollection of that day of course, but my life in Sunday school and beyond was the foundation of me making the decision to continue to follow this guy called Jesus for the rest of my life.

It's nothing for me to have a silent or even out loud conversation with God, so writing it down in a journal was just another variation of the same. It is God who first gifted me with the ability to write and it is He who has prompted me to write for the Kingdom. The desire to write for children has been within me ever since I was a child myself, but it wasn't until I was expecting my own first child that God planted it deep down, a desire to write faith based books for children.

And so it had begun and took many years to unfold into the delivery of Incredible Intimidation, my first published work. But before it did, here I was faced with the realisation that God was bringing it to pass, only I had the moral dilemma of whether or not I could just write the book with that glorious end and pretend all is well in the world, my world...or to listen closely to the God I have conversed with daily, to hear Him whisper something new, something to bring about change.

It's scary when you're actually faced with that...your head knows exactly what's right from wrong - yes, my world must change and I must live the end of the story. But your heart is hurting and has been hurt, sometimes to the point of no return and how can you go out there and face it all again, reliving the pain, opening up the boxes you've shut tight for so many years...but He who rides the storms with you and stills the water is calling. And so I took the step and I let Him lead, until a cross road of trauma became an incredible journey to the gateway of all there is to come.


Follow Us

Recent Posts

Featured Posts

Come follow me and I'll tell you a tale...

Title. Double click me.

bottom of page